Content can be removed from a Group any time necessary. Removing media from the group does not delete the media; the media remains in the system, in the content library of the owner and anyone it has been shared with. Removing from the group simply removes access to the media from within the group.
WHO CAN DO THIS? Group Owners and any Echo360 Admin can add or remove content from the group. In addition any Group Member who has been given the Remove privilege in the group can remove media from the group. Remember that Remove is granted separately from Add & Upload; just because you can add media to a group does NOT mean you can remove it.
The easiest ways, however, are from inside the Group.
The first method is to enter the group, click the menu button on the content tile in the group, and select Remove, as shown in the below figure. This works best if you already know what item(s) you want to remove from the group.
The other method is to enter the Group media viewer and remove the media from there. The Remove Media From Group link is located on the right side, below the media viewing panel. This works best if you want to view the item before removing it, to be sure it is the media you want to remove from the group.
If you do not see the Remove options in either of these locations, you do not have the rights to remove media from this group. If you think this is in error, contact a group Owner or an Echo360 administrator to adjust your group privileges. You can see who else is a member of the group and all group member rights by clicking the Sharing & Members tab in the group (located to the right of the group Content tab).