Media can be removed from a Group any time necessary. Removing media from the group does not delete the media; the media remains in the system, in the library of the owner and anyone it has been shared with. Removing from the group simply removes access to the media from within the group.
Who can do this? Group Owners and any Echo360 Admin can add or remove content from the group. In addition, any Group Member who has been given the Remove privilege in the group can remove media from the group. Remember that Remove is granted separately from Add & Upload; just because you can add media to a group does NOT mean you can remove it.
After you enter the group, hover over the content tile to expose the menu button. Click on the menu button then click Remove as shown in the below figure.
If you do not see a menu button when hovering over the media tile, OR the Remove option is grayed out, you cannot remove media from this group.
Alternately, click ON the media tile to open the group media details page. This page contains a playback panel, below which are commands for the media including Remove media from group, as shown in the below figure.
If do not see the Remove option or it is grayed out for you, you do not have the rights to remove media from this group. If you think this is in error, contact a group Owner to adjust your group privileges. You can see who else is a member of the group and all group member rights by clicking the Sharing & Members tab from the main page of the group (located to the right of the group Content tab).