IMPORTANT: Unpublishing media from a class removes any student notes or bookmarks, as well as class Q&A and all student viewing analytics associated with the item. This information is not recoverable. If you want to retain this data but not allow students to view the media, consider making it unavailable instead.
Removing an item removes it from the class, but the content itself remains in your library.
You can ONLY remove content if you OWN it. Other instructors cannot remove your content from a section. You may also not be able to remove appliance-generated videos (captures of the lecture) for the class unless this ability has been enabled by your administrator. Instead, you can make these items unavailable for student viewing as needed.
To remove media from a class
- Navigate to the class list for a section, either by clicking a Course tile from the Courses tab or via a link in your LMS.
This opens the class list, as shown below.
- Click the media icon to show a menu of options for that media.
- Select Remove.
A confirmation message appears, warning you that associated items such as bookmarks, questions, student notes, and analytics are deleted from the content if you remove it.
- If appropriate, click OK. The content is removed from the class but remains in your Library. Otherwise, click Cancel to return to the class list.