IMPORTANT: Unpublishing media from a class removes any student notes or bookmarks, as well as class Q&A and all student viewing analytics associated with the item. This information is not recoverable. If you want to retain this data but not allow students to view the media, consider making it unavailable instead.
You can ONLY remove content if you OWN it. Other instructors cannot remove your content from a section. You may also not be able to remove appliance-generated videos (captures of the lecture) for the class, unless this ability has been enabled by your administrator. Instead, you can make these items unavailable for student viewing as needed.
To remove published content from a class
- Click the Echo Logo in the top left corner to return to the Echo Home page (if necessary).
- Click Courses from the left panel (if necessary; the Courses tab should appear by default).
Courses in the currently active term appear first, in alphabetical order.
Click on the course tile. This opens the class list, as shown below.
Click the content icon to show a menu of options for that content.
- Select Remove.
A confirmation message appears, warning you that associated items such as bookmarks, questions, student notes and analytics are deleted from the content if you remove it.
- If appropriate, click OK. The content is removed from the class but remains in your Content Home. Otherwise click Cancel to return to the class list.