If someone has shared a piece of media with you, it appears in your Echo360 Library. It allows you to view the media OUTSIDE of a classroom and without the owner needing to send you a file. Like any media item in your Library, view the Shared media by clicking on the tile. This opens the media in the Media Details page where you can view it.
The easiest way to see whether something is a shared item or not is to look at the media tile. Whose name appears there? If it's your name, it is your media; you own it. If it is someone else's name, then this is Shared media, owned by that user but viewable by you.
In the above figure, the tile shows a video owned by Tom Murphy. If you are not Tom Murphy, then this video shows up in your Library because Tom shared the item with you so you could see it.
Understand that this is not a copy of the media; it is more like a link that gives you access to it. You cannot make changes to it (with some exceptions discussed below), and if the owner makes changes, you will see them when you view the shared media.
If/when the owner decides to "unshare" the item with you, it disappears from your Content pages.
If/when you decide you do not need it anymore, you can delete or "remove" it from your content list, which simply removes your access to the item. It does not delete the media.
- Click the menu icon and select Remove
- Click on the tile to open the details page and then click the Remove option located below the preview panel on the page.
What Can I Do With Shared Media?
The purpose of someone sharing a piece of media with you is to allow you to view the media outside of a classroom or section. Click on the media tile and the media details page opens, allowing you to watch the video or page through the slides.
What else can you do with it? Well, that depends a lot on certain settings in the system. A quick way to know is to click the Menu icon and see which commands are selectable. If they are gray, you cannot perform that action. If you are in the media details page, if your mouse changes to a "prohibited" icon (a slashed-circle) when attempting to click a command, you cannot perform that action.
Download shared media
If the feature is enabled for your institution, you may be able to download the media file to your local machine. If it is not, you will not see any download options for shared media.
- Click the menu button on the media tile, click More Actions, and then select Download (if it is available)
- Click on the tile to open the media details page then click the Download option from the options below the preview panel.
NOTE ABOUT DOWNLOADING SHARED CONTENT: You may find that you can download some shared items but not others. Why? If downloading shared media is disabled, then ordinarily you won't see the Download option for shared items. However, if the shared item is ALSO published to a section where downloading the class media is allowed and you are enrolled in that section, you may have the right to download that shared content. Know that downloads may be limited to only the audio-portion of the file.
Copy shared media
If the feature is enabled for your institution, you may be able to create a copy of shared media. If it is not, you will not see the Create copy options for shared media.
- Click the menu button on the media tile and select Make a copy (if it is available)
- Click on the tile to open the media details page then click the Make A Copy option from the options below the preview panel.
When you do this, you create a copy that you now own and which appears with YOUR name as the owner. Keep in mind that the copy is a completely different file than the Shared one you had access to. After you create the copy, a search in All Content should return both items, one with your name on it (your copy) and one that represents the shared original owned by someone else, as shown below. You may need to refresh the page to see the new copy.
NOTE ABOUT COPYING SHARED CONTENT: You may find that you can copy some shared items but not others. Why? If copying shared media is disabled, ordinarily you won't see the Create Copy option for shared items. However, if the shared item is ALSO published to a section where copying media is allowed and you are enrolled in that section, you may have the right to create your own copy of that shared content.
Editing shared media
It states above that you cannot make changes to shared media and this is generally true. Only owners (and admins) can typically edit media.
BUT...if the shared item ALSO happens to be published to a section where you are an instructor, AND co-instructor editing is turned on for that section, you can edit this media. Editing media includes edits to the media itself but ALSO may involve uploading transcription files, uploading closed captioning files, or changing the name or description of the item.
You will know if you can edit the shared media if the Edit and Edit media options in the Content menu are selectable (not grayed), or the corresponding options in the content details page are selectable. The icons and the captions/transcriptions drop-downs are identified in the figures below.
IMPORTANT!! Any edits you make to shared media apply to ALL INSTANCES of the media; your changes will show up in any sections it's published to and in the owner's version of the file. Because it's the same file. You may want to check where the media is published to BEFORE editing the file. Shared media is simply access to a single media file. If you need to make changes separately from the original, create a copy of the shared item first.
- Click the menu button on the media tile and select Edit (to change the name or description) or Edit media (to make changes to the file itself)
- Click on the tile to open the content details page, then then click the Edit option or the Edit media option, from the options below the preview panel.
- On the right side of the media details page, use the Transcriptions or Captions drop-down lists to make changes to those items.
If your mouse changes to a "prohibited" icon (a slashed-circle) when attempting to click a command, or the Captions or Transcripts options do not appear for you, you cannot edit the shared media. If you MUST make edits, you may be able to create a copy that's yours to do with as you please, or you may need to download the file then upload it, which also creates your own copy of the media.