Who can delete a Collection?
Only collection managers and Echo360 administrators can delete collections.
Once you delete a collection, the association between the media in the collection and the members in the collection is removed. Users who could not access the media anywhere but from the collection, can no longer access it once the collection is deleted. Deleting a collection cannot be undone.
Deleting a collection does NOT delete the media that was in the collection. Deleting the collection only removes the collection's references to the media. The media still appears in the media owner's library and wherever else it may be shared or posted.
There are two ways to delete a collection:
- Click Collections from the top menu.
- Hover over the tile for the collection you want to delete, and click the menu button as shown below.
You can also do this from the collection tile on your Library page; the collection tiles and their features are identical in both places.
- Select Delete from the collection menu options.
If you see Remove instead of Delete in the collection tile menu, this means you are not a manager in that collection. You can remove yourself from the collection, which removes the collection from your Collections page (and Library). But you cannot delete the collection.
- From the Collections page, click on the collection tile to enter the collection.
- Select the Actions button, then select Delete Collection, as shown in the below figure.
In both cases, you will receive a confirmation message for deleting the collection.
Once deletion is confirmed, you are returned to your Collections page (or Library) and the deleted collection no longer appears for you or any former members of the collection. Media that had been in the collection still appears in the media owner's library; deleting the collection does not delete the media, only the collection references to the media.