Who can remove users from a Collection
Collection Managers (formerly called Owners) and Echo360 administrators can control collection membership (adding, removing, changing member permissions).
Removing a collection member removes that user's access to the media in the collection. It also removes the collection from both the collections page and their library.
You can remove any member of a collection except other Managers. Only Echo360 administrators can remove or demote Managers in a collection. However, you can remove yourself (even if you are a manager). Use the steps below to remove yourself, or select Leave Collection from the Actions menu at the top of the page.
IMPORTANT: You will NOT receive a warning message or other confirmation when removing any user (other than yourself) from the collection. BE CERTAIN you are selecting the user you want to remove. If you remove a user by mistake, you can add them back using the instructions in Adding Users to a Collection.
To remove a user from a collection
- Click the collection tile from either the Collections page or your Library to enter the collection.
- Click the Membership tab, identified in the figure below.
- If necessary, sort the member list by clicking the column headings to find the user(s) you want. You can also begin typing a name or email address into the Search box at the top of the members list to find the member you want to remove.
- Click the Delete button (trash can icon) for that user, as identified in the below figure.
The user is removed from the membership list immediately and no longer has access to the media in the collection. The user does NOT receive a notification that they have been removed. The collection simply stops appearing for the user in either their collections page or their library.